Look good in a refashioned curtain!

2 Comments

As most of you can tell by my absence, I have been too preoccupied with a lot of things lately. Simply put, I haven’t gotten any chance to sew and blog! I mean literally! Nia would only take cat naps during the afternoon and of course I’m not used to sewing at night neither in wee hours. It is not just me. I mean, I’d rather be watching some flicks or go to bed as early and you know get as much sleep as I could. Until the month of April’s Pretty Girls Sew sew along challenge. I am very fond of the group. I love sew alongs but they would take a particular pattern to sew “I guess” for most of the challenges but for April? I knew I had to join no matter what!

So, the requirement is to sew a gathered skirt in floral. You know me, I wouldn’t just ask “the hubba” to buy me some fabric as if I ask he’ll give and to me it’s not very practical. I shop at home instead and found these…

IMG_1959[1]

floral curtains! ha! I chose the blue one as I have a big refashion plan for the “it” color pink! hihihi 😀

Here are some photos of me wearing the refashioned blue curtain…

IMG_1949

IMG_1955

IMG_1951

IMG_1950

It wasn’t really a gathered skirt I made, It’s a dress. I was actually thinking, If I just make a skirt I don’t really have anything to match it with. That gave me no choice but to give a little twist to the project.

I started cutting and assembling the thing last April 25. I was glad Nia took more than an hour-nap that day and I had this…

IMG_1808

Came Saturday and Sunday, family day a.k.a. no sew day! LOL (I was not really laughing out loud) I thought I’m not gonna make it to the deadline. “I think I did not because of this late upload oh well” hahaha (that’s a real laugh right there y’all) Then came Monday, I got the chance to finish the whole thing! Nia took a 3 hour-nap that day! Yay! I mean Yay for Nia’s long nap! kuddos to mommy LOL…

IMG_1944

IMG_1948

IMG_1947

And oh! Nia was also wearing a DIY matching peplum I made from scraps when she was just 16 months old! 😀

IMG_7750

IMG_7874

If you like the look, gear up and get Ready, Set, Sew!

Sewing Instruction:

curtain into dress refashion

Good luck, have fun and till next DIY look for less lovelies!

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Look good in a refashioned curtain!

Leave a comment